PM high performance aluminum

- the passion and expertise of PLM.

From melting to final products

- everything from one source.

30 years experience in
alloy, process and
product development.

Effective networks and
cooperations with leading
edge universities

Effective networks and<br>cooperations with leading<br>edge universities

Innovative products,
innovative places

- you find us at IWG Gladbeck.

Welcome to Powder Light Metals

We take PM to the limit and beyond

We are pleased about your interest in our company and we hope you will find all information you are looking for. If not, please, feel free to contact us via our contact form or simply call us - we would be very much pleased to help.

We feel certain we can offer an appropriate solution also for your application in mind. As leading global player in the aluminum segment of powder metallurgy with more than 30 years of experience we feel strong to help solving all upcoming challenges. Starting from development to the final product - you may have it from one source if you like.

Learn more about our unique alloys and their various applications - you will be surprised to see what aluminum can offer. Or did you expect that aluminum can replace titanium or steel for some applications? Find out more about high performance aluminum on the following pages.

Dipl.-Phys. Klaus Hummert
CEO and company owner

Learn more „About us“
  • 30 years of experience in powder metallurgy (PM) of aluminum
  • competence in alloy, process, component and product development
  • long term experience in volume introduction of PM Al products
  • extensive and detailed knowledge of products and markets
  • well established network with experienced production partners
  • cooperation with leading research institutes and well-known universities.

Contact Information

Development 1

Development

Our innovations are created and driven by continuous development activities.

Read more
Technology 2

Technology

PLM is applying powder metallurgical processing techniques to generate new and/or improved material properties.

Read more
Alloys 3

Alloys

PLM has developed a number of alloys which can be used directly in the given modification or may be used as platform for additional improvements.

Read more
Products 4

Products

PLM's supply program covers products of all processing levels including components ready for assembling.

Read more

Recent News

Stay up-to-date. Visit our news pages or subscribe to our newsletter (in the right corner below).

Read all news
09Oct2016

Relaunch of our website

We are very proud to present to you the relaunch of our website today – with a new design, a maximum of technical compatibility and even more interesting content. In case of questions, suggestions or problems with our new services, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Read more
15Sep2015

Additive Manufacturing

Powder Light Metals, Gladbeck, Germany, has been awarded a project within the framework of ZIM (Program supported and funded by the German Federal Ministry of Economy, BMWi). Main subject of the joint project is “Additive Layer Manufacturing” of aluminum components. The contract is for 3 years and PLM is responsible for alloy development within the consortium.

Read more
23Jun2015

Horizon 2020 Champion

Powder Light Metals, Gladbeck, Germany, has been awarded a project within the EU-“Horizon 2020”-program. The stand-alone project will be launched on July 01st, 2015 and the contract is for 2 years. There will be updated information on project progress on our website during the project lifetime. The project is dealing with up-scaling and process optimization of melt spinning and downstream processing of PM Al materials including recycling of unavoidable processing scrap.

Read more

PM-Hochleistungsaluminium
ohne Kompromisse

- das ist unsere Stärke.

Von der Schmelze bis zum
einbaufertigen Produkt

- alles aus unserer Hand.

Entwicklung von
Werkstoffen, Prozessen,
Bauteilen und Produkten

- seit 30 Jahren.

Große Netzwerke
und Kooperationen

- mit führenden Instituten
und Universitäten.

Große Netzwerke<br>und Kooperationen

Innovative Produkte aus
innovativer Umgebung

- Sie finden uns im IWG Gladbeck.

Willkommen bei Powder Light Metals

Pulvermetallurgie ist unser Weg zum Ziel

Willkommen auf der Website der Powder Light Metals GmbH (PLM). Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihr Interesse an unserem Unternehmen und hoffen, Sie finden auf unseren Seiten das, wonach Sie suchen. Sollte dem nicht so sein, schreiben Sie uns gerne über unser Kontaktformular oder rufen Sie uns einfach an – wir helfen gerne.

Wir sind uns sicher, auch für Ihre Bedürfnisse die passenden Lösungen und Legierungen bereitstellen zu können. Als weltweit führendes Unternehmen mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich Pulvermetallurgie (PM) Aluminium fühlen wir uns allen Herausforderungen gewachsen. Von der Entwicklung bis zum einbaufertigen Produkt – bei uns bekommen Sie, wenn gewünscht, alles aus einer Hand.

Lernen Sie unsere einmaligen Werkstoffe und ihre vielfältigen Anwendungen kennen – Sie werden erstaunt sein, was Aluminium zu leisten imstande ist. Hätten Sie gedacht, dass Aluminium in vielen Bereichen Titan und Stahl ersetzen kann? Mehr darüber erfahren Sie auf den folgenden Seiten.

Dipl.-Phys. Klaus Hummert
Geschäftsführer

Mehr zu „Über uns“
  • 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Pulvermetallurgie (PM) Aluminium
  • Kompetenz in der Werkstoff-, Prozess-, Bauteil- und Produkt­entwicklung
  • Erfahrung in der Serieneinführung für Produkte aus PM-Hochleistungs­aluminium
  • Umfangreiche und detaillierte Markt- und Produktkenntnisse
  • ein ausgesucht gutes Netzwerk mit kompetenten Produktionspartnern
  • Kooperationen mit führenden Instituten und namhaften Universitäten

Kontaktinformationen:

Entwicklung 1

Entwicklung

Eine kontinuierliche, intensive und zielorientierte Entwicklung in allen Bereichen ist die Grundlage für unseren Erfolg.

Mehr lesen
Technologie 2

Technologie

PLM nutzt pulvermetallurgische Verfahrenstechniken, um neue und verbesserte Werkstoffeigenschaften zu erzeugen.

Mehr lesen
Werkstoffe 3

Werkstoffe

PLM hat eine Vielzahl verschiedener Legierungen entwickelt, die entweder in der vorliegenden Modifikation direkt eingesetzt werden können.

Mehr lesen
Produkte 4

Produkte

Das Lieferprogramm umfasst Produkte aller Veredlungsstufen einschließlich einbaufertiger Serienbauteile und Komponenten.

Mehr lesen

Aktuelle News

Bleiben Sie immer auf dem neuesten Stand. Besuchen Sie unsere News oder abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter (unten rechts).

Alle Neuigkeiten lesen
09Okt2016

Relaunch unserer Website

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen heute den Relaunch unserer Website vorzustellen – mit neuem Design, höchster technischer Kompatibilität und noch mehr interessanten Inhalten. Sollten Sie Fragen, Anregungen oder Probleme bei der Nutzung unseres neuen Angebots haben, melden Sie sich jederzeit gerne.

Mehr lesen
15Sep2015

Additive Fertigung

Powder Light Metals GmbH, Gladbeck, hat ein weiteres Entwicklungsprojekt im Rahmen des ZIM-Programmes des Bundeswirtschaftsministeriums (BMWi) bekommen. Hauptgegenstand der Arbeiten in diesem Verbundprojekt ist die additive Fertigung von Bauteilen aus Aluminiumpulver (Additive Layer Manufacturing). In dem Projekt mit einer Laufzeit von drei Jahren ist PLM für die Legierungsentwicklung zuständig.

Mehr lesen
23Jun2015

Horizon 2020 Champion

Powder Light Metals, Gladbeck, hat ein neues Entwicklungsprojekt im Rahmen der EU-Initiative “Horizon 2020“ genehmigt bekommen. Dies Einzelprojekt wird zum 01.07.2015 mit einer Laufzeit von 2 Jahren gestartet. Während der Laufzeit des Projektes werden wesentliche Fortschritte auf unserer Seite veröffentlicht werden. Projektinhalte sind neben up-scaling des Melt spinning Prozesses und der Optimierung verschiedener Weiterverarbeitungsschritte auch das Recycling unvermeidbarer Prozessabfälle.

Mehr lesen